Time for a much needed Geelong food blog!

After much discussion with some friends, I decided it was time a food blog was created for the Geelong region. I’ve spent some time reading food blogs centered around the Melbourne region and found that, whilst some of these blogs had the occasional entry about a visit to Geelong, there was no dedicated Geelong food blog.

What I’m going to attempt to do with this blog is share my experiences with you, whilst visiting some of Geelong’s (and surrounds) cafes and restaurants. And who knows – you might even see the occasional review from a Melbourne restaurant.

I felt it necessary to mention I am a somewhat picky eater, and live off a mainly vegetarian diet, but don’t let that scare you! I promise I won’t be writing about beans and tofu!

Lastly, because I’m actually quite fond of cooking, I may even put up some recipies of my own for you to enjoy.

5 responses to “Time for a much needed Geelong food blog!

  1. Just read your blog. Fascinating and very needed. Have just come recently to live in Geelong and have found it slightly difficult to find interesting eateries. So thank you,have found quite a few to try and take visitors to.

  2. hi hi! happy to have found your blog. we’ve been spending lots of time in geelong recently, so it’s great to have some tips on good places to eat! cheers!

  3. Ive just found your blog and would love to see some new posts!

  4. I found your blog today while looking for some inspiration on where to take an elderly friend of mine for lunch today. It’s so good to read your thoughts on Geelong eateries. Geelong is crying out for an outstanding veggie restaurant, every place I’ve found over the 5 years I’ve lived here has ended up closing; some maybe because the food was less than good, although the Peace Kitchen that was in Torquay served awesome food and was always busy, a sad sad day when they closed.
    So keep up the good work, I’ve found a couple of places to try out with my hubby and will let you know my thoughts and any other places that I think are worth a check out. I think you’re right about needing to support the restaurants that offer great quality so that they survive. First stop for me is Haruka Japanese 🙂

    • Hi Jo,
      I’d love to hear your thoughts on some good cafes and restaurants that I haven’t reviewed.
      I hope you enjoy your meal at Haruka. Feel free to let us know how you go – I’d love to hear your feedback.

      Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

